Home :: Customer feedback

Customer feedback

Most useful first | Newest first  
41 results found
Show results 1 - 25
Theresa C. about  nonstick ovenliner:
Mar 18, 2014
Have used the oven liner for years.
So that means I have cleaned the oven floor or bottom of my oven for at least 5 years. I have given the ovenliner as a house gift. And when I see these people again they thank me because they do not have to worry about pies juices or any overflows.


Advantages: No more cleaning the oven floor!
The Chefs' planet nonstick ovenliner, what a time saver.

Disadvantages: I was scared to cut to fit my oven.
What if I make it to short or do not cut a straight line? Then I am out the money I spent.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (6) / No (1)
shahina about  large cruet - 8 oz.:
May 1, 2015
I have used this cruet for the last 2-3 years and it is awesome. No drips at all. I love it. Got one for my daughter and daughter in law
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (6) / No (0)
Manish about  large cruet - 8 oz.:
Mar 9, 2015
Elegant in appearance. Perfect size and design for pouring oil.

Advantages: Drips fall back into the container, not on the outside. And the customer support is great! I broke the spout when cleaning it, and they sent a replacement spout for free without any hassles!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (6) / No (0)
Mj about  large cruet - 8 oz.:
Apr 16, 2015
awesome cruets, have had our 2 for about 5 years, broke the spout twice and both time they sent replacements free of charge. Would never get anything else.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (6) / No (0)
Monica, LA about  measuring colander™:
May 8, 2014
I enjoyed using the tuna drainer built into the measuring colander; it's such a time saver.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (0)
Dotti about  large cruet - 8 oz.:
Jun 16, 2016
I use mine for dish soap & it works great! So sad that I broke the spout & it caused the cruet itself to break. I have had it for 4 years & love it so will be ordering a new one!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (0)
www.seriouseats.com about  clip & drain™:
May 8, 2014
This hands-free, clip-on pot strainer is a genius idea and it works really well. The curious thing about this product is that no one thought of it before.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
This product works!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
ana about  measuring colander™:
Apr 17, 2015
easy to use and measure :)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Sandra Speicher about  clip & drain™:
Aug 3, 2014
Works great for all vegetables and surprisingly for spaghetti, too. Bought three more for friends.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Dan Reynolds about  flavor enhancer™:
Jun 18, 2014
Excellent. Got it Monday and used it last night (Tuesday). Injected a TriTip with pineapple+sake terraki, grilled it and let it rest, magnificent; just chewy enough with lots of the marinade flavor.

Advantages: elegent, comes apart easily for cleaning, works as advertised

Disadvantages: will inject and marinade your hand with ease (ouch), can clog if marinade has any particulate matter, hard to tell how much marinade is left, requires a bit of technique- but all of the forgoing are WELL worth it in the opinion of my wife and myself!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (1)
Natalie Harris about  perfect pan™ :
Jan 20, 2015
I've been baking cheesecakes for 18 years. I have NEVER baked one in the 'perfect pan' until I used YOUR pan. My cheesecakes are baked....well....PERFECTLY! This is an amazing product and I'm donating all of my other pans, and investing in yours. I LOVE THEM!

Advantages: The water basin is the most amazing addition to the pan. 1/2 cup of water...no more mess! Thank you, so much!

Disadvantages: I wish you made smaller sizes for my smaller cakes.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
www.realmomsrealviews.com about  nonstick ovenliner:
May 8, 2014
This liner is "Real Mom" recommended and has already been a life saver for me and is sure to be for years to come.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Jun 25, 2015
Excellent! Great gift as everyone loves them and almost no one has heard of them. I also use mine to dry stamps. Stamp glue does not stick. I have one for my oven and three more for my stamps.

Disadvantages: None yet but mine get heavy use and if there are disadvantages I will find them.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Mary Hannahan about  small cruet - 5 oz.:
Dec 19, 2015
I love this. I like just looking at it. I wanted a smallish vessel right next to the stove. I have a bottle on my island. This is just what I needed.

Advantages: It is the size that I need. I like the shape for handling. Feels safer.

Disadvantages: Just got it. None that I know of yet.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Dec 10, 2014
I saw this in my friend's kitchen and was so impressed with the way it looked I ordered one for myself. I've had it (and use it daily) now for about two years and I LOVE it. I've given these (in various sizes) to a few of my friends and they all rave about it and have bought them for their friends. Recently, my husband hit the spout against the bottom side of our kitchen cabinet and broke the tip of the spout. This is not a comment on the quality of the cruet or the stength of the glass because I think this is a great quality product and the glass is quite strong. It was an accident and I was not surprised that it broke. I continued to use it with the broken spout but knew that I had to replace it at some point. On a whim, I wrote to CP customer service asking where to get a replacement spout and within a week, I was sent a new spout at no cost, not even for shipping. I have always been a fan of CP's products but now I am a fan of the company as well. Way to go!

Advantages: BEAUTIFUL on your counter. Works exactly as expected - easy to pour, no dripping on the outside. Spout removes easily for refill but doesn't come out when pouring.

Disadvantages: None.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Aug 19, 2015
This is the best device for removing particles from frying oil. I have saved enough money using this funnel in the past several months by re-using cooking oil to pay for it ten times over!

Advantages: Removes unwanted crumbs from cooking oil, allowing the oil to be used over again. Saves money on the cost of wasting oil.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Wellington Lee about  multipurpose filter funnel set:
Mar 16, 2018
I use the multi purpose filter funnel set to strain homemade stock, and to reuse cooking oil.

Handy tool for the kitchen but I wish the plastic was more heat resistant.

Advantages: Easy to use and clean.

Disadvantages: I melted the pre-filter when I poured hot rendered chicken fat (schmaltz) and skin through the filter funnel. The melted plastic coated the main body of the funnel.

I wish I knew what the maximum safe temperature was, so I could use a thermometer to gauge when I can pour hot liquid through the funnel filter.
*We contacted the manufacturer and the pre-filter and wide-mouth funnel are made of Polypropylene (PP). The approved temperature for use is 248 F (120 C).
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
edward about  nonstick ovenliner:
Mar 19, 2017
This is a great product! I have been using this oven liner for 5+ years. I use a large counter top convection oven and cut the liner to size. I get 2 liners out of 1 roll. I use a very sharp razor blade knife or a very sharp scissors.

Advantages: Really works. Easy to clean with no mess. Even to gooiest mess slides of easily.

Disadvantages: No Disadvantages
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Brian about  clip & drain™:
Mar 18, 2018
Product works fantastic, but just read this is made of ABS plastic. Also just read, ABS is unsafe especially at higher temperatures, which of course boiling water is. Love to hear a response from the company on this.

*We questioned the manufacturer of this product and found that the material is actually made of Nylon, not ABS (an error on our packaging and website which will be addressed). The stainless steel clip is covered by a silicone gripper. The manufacturer rates the clip and drain to 120 °C / 248 °F) which is above the temperature of boiling water (100 °C / 212 °F) and safe for the proposed application.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Aug 19, 2015
I have purchased several filter funnel sets and never had one before that was as easy to use and clean up afterwards and that strained the minute particles as the set does. I highly recommend this to anyone that needs a great funnel system to strain oils, broths, juices or any other liquid that needs straining. Also saved money by straining and reusing the cooking oils and without having to purchase other supplies to strain minute particles from th6e oil.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Doug H. about  nonstick ovenliner:
Dec 3, 2015
Not one negative Review - Amazing, or great editing.

Advantages: Cheap

Disadvantages: You get what you pay for!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (4)
Jun 18, 2014
Works perfectly

Advantages: Well made, pretty, big enough

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Sharron Broadwell about  PrepTaxi® food scoop - stainless steel:
May 11, 2015
Indispensible in my kitchen

Advantages: Chop vegetables or fruit and carry it to the stove without items falling off the sides.

Disadvantages: None.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jan 5, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I love this prep taxi and everyone who comes to cook in my kitchen wants one. I am ordering 4 more today as gifts.

Advantages: Large with sides that prevent spillage. LOVE.

Disadvantages: The only disadvantage I have experienced is not having more on hand to give as gifts.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

 
Zest for Life
Zest for Life

Seize the meal! We believe it's possible to balance cooking with a busy life. We know you love to cook but do you really have the time? We're constantly thinking about ways to make cooking easier and more enjoyable for you.

Our products are cleverly designed to fit your active lifestyle. Life should be about great food, family, fun, friends, traditions, and precious moments. It's about doing the things we really love in life. At Chef's Planet®, we call it 'zest for life'. Sure, cooking is a blast. But it's not fun when you don't have the right tools to get the job done. That's where we come in.

We're cooks just like you, so we understand the challenges you face in the kitchen and we live to solve those problems before you ever have to think about them. So now that you have more time, get out there and find your zest for life.