Home :: Customer feedback

Customer feedback

Most useful first | Newest first  
52 results found
Show results 26 - 50
Jun 18, 2014
Works perfectly

Advantages: Well made, pretty, big enough

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Sheila Chitwood about  oil pourer - 32 oz.:
Dec 25, 2014
I absolutely LOVE this Oil Pourer! It sits next to my stove with light olive oil in it and I use it for cooking everything - and I mean absolutely everything!

Advantages: Besides being dripless, it is very attractive and easy to pick up and use.

Disadvantages: None.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sharron Broadwell about  PrepTaxi® food scoop - stainless steel:
May 11, 2015
Indispensible in my kitchen

Advantages: Chop vegetables or fruit and carry it to the stove without items falling off the sides.

Disadvantages: None.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sharon about  better spatula™:
Sep 10, 2015
I received this as a gift and absolutely love it. I do a lot of baking and it really comes in handy.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Doug H. about  nonstick ovenliner:
Dec 3, 2015
Not one negative Review - Amazing, or great editing.

Advantages: Cheap

Disadvantages: You get what you pay for!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (4)
Jan 5, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I love this prep taxi and everyone who comes to cook in my kitchen wants one. I am ordering 4 more today as gifts.

Advantages: Large with sides that prevent spillage. LOVE.

Disadvantages: The only disadvantage I have experienced is not having more on hand to give as gifts.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jan 30, 2016
Forget straining, bulk to small container too. Inherently stable even in a long neck liquid bottle. For med. Size chunks into smaller than widemouth I used my canning funnel instead of orange piece. Genius.

Advantages: Stability. Will show pictures if you email me.
I save $$ with bulk buying but the transfer dry and liquid was so messy. This no residue on counters. The vents. Science 101. Air out before product in.

Med size berry strainer, dry sieve etc.

Disadvantages: None.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Mia about  oil pourer - 32 oz.:
Feb 4, 2016
I've been searching for the perfect oil dispenser for years. My search ended when I received this as a gift a few years ago. The cruet is so beautiful on my counter and it works perfectly. It dispenses oil at the perfect rate with no mess. This is my go-to gift for friends and family! The best part of my experience is that when the spout broke due to my husband hitting it against the cabinet, I reached out to chef's planet customer service and they sent me a replacement the same week, no questions asked, free of charge. I would give this cruet and Chef's Planet more stars if I could!

Advantages: Beautiful, Easy to use, No oily mess

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Scott B about  multipurpose filter funnel set:
Mar 5, 2016
This thing is the best. Excellent for straining fry grease as everyone has stated. My favorite use for strainer/funnel is making cold brew coffee, and this is better than any other system out there. Take 6-8 tablespoons of ground coffee and fill a quart wide mouth jar with good filtered water. Soak in fridge for 24 to 48 hours stirring 1 or 2 times or just shake it up. Then screw the strainer on another wide mouth jar and poor the coffee to strain, remove filter put lid on and put back in fridge for up to 2 weeks. This makes very strong but non acidic coffee. You can add to ice and blend for the best ice coffee ever because it wont taste like watered down brewed coffee. If you like hot coffee then heat up a half to three quarters cup of water as well as cream and/or sugar and then add cold brew to it. Mmm with this funnel/strainer don't know if I will be brewing coffee ever again.

Advantages: Cold Brew Coffee, Strain Grease, Canning, Soups.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Richard about  Cit-Trease:
Mar 22, 2016
Takes a little practice to master, but makes quick work--particularly doing multiples.

Advantages: Very quick and easy to use!

Disadvantages: Takes a little practice.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Stacey about  better tongs™:
Apr 8, 2016
Fantastic for turning those grill cheese sandwiches and keeping it all together!

Advantages: Works great

Disadvantages: Non that I can see
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 7, 2016
First time I used this cruet, the pourer fall out of the box and broke. I wrote Chef's Planet about it and they replaced my pourer within a few weeks...no charge. Absolutely amazing customer service! I'm a new fan of Chef's Planet. Thank you!

Advantages: Beautiful, functional

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Carol about  oil pourer - 32 oz.:
Jan 2, 2017
Beautiful and handy to use. Mostly non-drip. But beware! Don't fill it too full. When it got too heavy I picked it up by the neck and it shattered!

Advantages: But I'm going to order another one anyway.

Disadvantages: See above.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
David about  all-purpose cruet - 14 oz.:
Jan 31, 2017
Beautiful and high quality product. Perfectly elegant solution to sit on the counter top. Though generally durable, I broke the pouring tip by dropping it hard against a granite counter. I called customer service to order a new one and they sent me a new one free of charge! Excellent product; excellent company that stand behinds their product. Will shop for their products again.

Advantages: Elegant solution for easy pouring and storage.

Disadvantages: Slightly difficult to clean inside - but is dishwasher safe, so that's a plus.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Greg Smith about  clip & drain™:
May 20, 2017
Smaller and better than a colander. This is a fantastic product! I've already purchased two and plan to get more as gifts. Why didn't someone think of this sooner?

Advantages: Easier to store and clean. Much less awkward than the alternatives.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sep 27, 2017
Love, love, love this filter funnel.

Advantages: Eliminates the need to strain the cold brew concentrate twice. There is less mess and it is easy to bottle.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Nov 29, 2017
A GEM in the Kitchen .. This food scoop is an essencial tool for any kitchen. Yes, for fruits and vegetable; however, it is great for the pastry chef as well I love this tool to scoop up the leftover flour from the counter (it being a flat level counter of course) after making pies, hot biscuits, cookies, etc... I would highly recommend this for everyone who loves to chop veggies, fruits and after baking clean ups! 5 star for sure!!

Disadvantages: none for the food scoop itself .. only thing I can say is that I've had mine for over 8 yrs and people seeing mine can't find it any in store!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Constance about  multipurpose filter funnel set:
Apr 16, 2018
The absolute best strainer ever! I bought this exclusively for my herbal teas.

Advantages: Secures easily to a jar

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
karen steele about  multipurpose filter funnel set:
Sep 15, 2018
Best strainer ever! I used this the first time today for tea but am looking forward to using it to strain my expensive peanut oil! Excellent product! (Obviously always let your oil or other hot items cool a bit before straining as all pieces are plastic!)

Advantages: Easy to use and clean!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Rosalie about  universal nonstick bakeliner:
Oct 30, 2018
Hi
I bought this universal nonstick bakeline today at QVC. I know this item is for baking in the oven only. My question is can I use it also to cover my ceramic electric coil cooktop to protect it from scratches, when it isn't in use.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Kelly walker about  universal stir-through lid:
Nov 8, 2018
I love mine!!! It's so easy to use and clean and I never get popped with boiling water or grease.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Elaine O'Donley about  all-purpose cruet - 14 oz.:
Mar 23, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
this is the 3rd cruet ordered because am finding more uses for them. friends find them very unique and beautiful. use the small one for oil. one of these for dishwashing liquid, one for mouthwash. absolutely love these cruets

Advantages: useful beauty

Disadvantages: would not use in the bath for hand soap
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jake about  multipurpose lid holder:
Sep 27, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great product! Very useful around the kitchen and a fantastic time saver.

Advantages: Easy to use. Easy to clean. Reduces mess.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
sarah pollak about  clip & drain™:
Dec 5, 2020
Love this. It works! When we first bought t I questioned whether it would work, and it does! The only time I ever lost anything over the edge was when I basically turned the pot upside down, oops! Grabbing another as a gift. Not the first time.

Advantages: Everything stays in the pot. Less cleanup. Pasta/beans/etc. stay warmer.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Tim about  Silkway Fry Pan:
Dec 26, 2020
As an old hand to non-stick I have found this pan to be indestructible. Always use a soft tool during frying, never quench the hot pan in water, let it cool slowly. After years of use it looks and performs as new. I wish Silkway had a smaller diameter pan offering.

Advantages: Long life, superior release properties after years of frequent use. Comfortable grip handle is never hot to the touch. Artistic appearance.

Disadvantages: The initial price. (that price shock fades quickly with use.)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

 
Zest for Life
Zest for Life

Seize the meal! We believe it's possible to balance cooking with a busy life. We know you love to cook but do you really have the time? We're constantly thinking about ways to make cooking easier and more enjoyable for you.

Our products are cleverly designed to fit your active lifestyle. Life should be about great food, family, fun, friends, traditions, and precious moments. It's about doing the things we really love in life. At Chef's Planet®, we call it 'zest for life'. Sure, cooking is a blast. But it's not fun when you don't have the right tools to get the job done. That's where we come in.

We're cooks just like you, so we understand the challenges you face in the kitchen and we live to solve those problems before you ever have to think about them. So now that you have more time, get out there and find your zest for life.