Home :: Customer feedback

Customer feedback

Most useful first | Newest first  
52 results found
Show results 1 - 25
John about  nonstick ovenliner:
Nov 6, 2021
Purchased the current CP oven liner about 6 years ago - FANTASTIC! Unfortunately, it recently got knocked onto the electric heating element and must be replaced. NO BRAINER! And low cost - no need to risk a knock-off.

Advantages: Perfect size and shape (for science I tried trimming the old one and it was simple). One reviewer was worried about cutting theirs. Don't worry. Measure twice, cut once with decent scissors and enjoy the no-hassle cleaning and protection for years.

Made in the USA too - gotta love that!

Disadvantages: Believe me, if I could think of one I'd say it. But after 6 years I can honestly say NONE!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Cy about  large cruet - 8 oz.:
May 22, 2021
I have had min for 5 + years. I use it for dish soap. I love it, get a lot of compliments, and no dish soap waste or mess. I am going to buy more as presents for family and friends. ( FIRST review I have ever taken the time to write.)

Advantages: no waste
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Cheryl Koller about  multipurpose filter funnel set:
Feb 14, 2021
I've just started using the filter and love it. First thing I did was chicken bone broth and tonight, fried chicken. Sure beats the coffee filter lined sieve!

Advantages: Ease of use

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Tim about  Silkway Fry Pan:
Dec 26, 2020
As an old hand to non-stick I have found this pan to be indestructible. Always use a soft tool during frying, never quench the hot pan in water, let it cool slowly. After years of use it looks and performs as new. I wish Silkway had a smaller diameter pan offering.

Advantages: Long life, superior release properties after years of frequent use. Comfortable grip handle is never hot to the touch. Artistic appearance.

Disadvantages: The initial price. (that price shock fades quickly with use.)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
sarah pollak about  clip & drain™:
Dec 5, 2020
Love this. It works! When we first bought t I questioned whether it would work, and it does! The only time I ever lost anything over the edge was when I basically turned the pot upside down, oops! Grabbing another as a gift. Not the first time.

Advantages: Everything stays in the pot. Less cleanup. Pasta/beans/etc. stay warmer.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jake about  multipurpose lid holder:
Sep 27, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great product! Very useful around the kitchen and a fantastic time saver.

Advantages: Easy to use. Easy to clean. Reduces mess.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sam about  multipurpose lid holder:
Sep 26, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I as so glad Chef's Planet came up with this product. It is well made and has become a staple in my kitchen.

Advantages: Keeps my counter clean and makes access to my sauces easy.


Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Elaine O'Donley about  all-purpose cruet - 14 oz.:
Mar 23, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
this is the 3rd cruet ordered because am finding more uses for them. friends find them very unique and beautiful. use the small one for oil. one of these for dishwashing liquid, one for mouthwash. absolutely love these cruets

Advantages: useful beauty

Disadvantages: would not use in the bath for hand soap
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Kelly walker about  universal stir-through lid:
Nov 8, 2018
I love mine!!! It's so easy to use and clean and I never get popped with boiling water or grease.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Rosalie about  universal nonstick bakeliner:
Oct 30, 2018
Hi
I bought this universal nonstick bakeline today at QVC. I know this item is for baking in the oven only. My question is can I use it also to cover my ceramic electric coil cooktop to protect it from scratches, when it isn't in use.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
karen steele about  multipurpose filter funnel set:
Sep 15, 2018
Best strainer ever! I used this the first time today for tea but am looking forward to using it to strain my expensive peanut oil! Excellent product! (Obviously always let your oil or other hot items cool a bit before straining as all pieces are plastic!)

Advantages: Easy to use and clean!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Bridget about  ovenglove:
Jun 28, 2018
These gloves are FANTASTIC! Absolutely the best thing I have ever found to protect my hands.

Advantages: Because they have actual fingers, you can grasp things easily and securely. Very flexible.

Disadvantages: Be careful should they get wet during the time you are using them. They lose the ability to protect you from the heat. It has only happened to me twice in years, but it's worth warning people.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Constance about  multipurpose filter funnel set:
Apr 16, 2018
The absolute best strainer ever! I bought this exclusively for my herbal teas.

Advantages: Secures easily to a jar

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Brian about  clip & drain™:
Mar 18, 2018
Product works fantastic, but just read this is made of ABS plastic. Also just read, ABS is unsafe especially at higher temperatures, which of course boiling water is. Love to hear a response from the company on this.

*We questioned the manufacturer of this product and found that the material is actually made of Nylon, not ABS (an error on our packaging and website which will be addressed). The stainless steel clip is covered by a silicone gripper. The manufacturer rates the clip and drain to 120 °C / 248 °F) which is above the temperature of boiling water (100 °C / 212 °F) and safe for the proposed application.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Wellington Lee about  multipurpose filter funnel set:
Mar 16, 2018
I use the multi purpose filter funnel set to strain homemade stock, and to reuse cooking oil.

Handy tool for the kitchen but I wish the plastic was more heat resistant.

Advantages: Easy to use and clean.

Disadvantages: I melted the pre-filter when I poured hot rendered chicken fat (schmaltz) and skin through the filter funnel. The melted plastic coated the main body of the funnel.

I wish I knew what the maximum safe temperature was, so I could use a thermometer to gauge when I can pour hot liquid through the funnel filter.
*We contacted the manufacturer and the pre-filter and wide-mouth funnel are made of Polypropylene (PP). The approved temperature for use is 248 F (120 C).
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Nov 29, 2017
A GEM in the Kitchen .. This food scoop is an essencial tool for any kitchen. Yes, for fruits and vegetable; however, it is great for the pastry chef as well I love this tool to scoop up the leftover flour from the counter (it being a flat level counter of course) after making pies, hot biscuits, cookies, etc... I would highly recommend this for everyone who loves to chop veggies, fruits and after baking clean ups! 5 star for sure!!

Disadvantages: none for the food scoop itself .. only thing I can say is that I've had mine for over 8 yrs and people seeing mine can't find it any in store!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sep 27, 2017
Love, love, love this filter funnel.

Advantages: Eliminates the need to strain the cold brew concentrate twice. There is less mess and it is easy to bottle.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Greg Smith about  clip & drain™:
May 20, 2017
Smaller and better than a colander. This is a fantastic product! I've already purchased two and plan to get more as gifts. Why didn't someone think of this sooner?

Advantages: Easier to store and clean. Much less awkward than the alternatives.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
edward about  nonstick ovenliner:
Mar 19, 2017
This is a great product! I have been using this oven liner for 5+ years. I use a large counter top convection oven and cut the liner to size. I get 2 liners out of 1 roll. I use a very sharp razor blade knife or a very sharp scissors.

Advantages: Really works. Easy to clean with no mess. Even to gooiest mess slides of easily.

Disadvantages: No Disadvantages
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
David about  all-purpose cruet - 14 oz.:
Jan 31, 2017
Beautiful and high quality product. Perfectly elegant solution to sit on the counter top. Though generally durable, I broke the pouring tip by dropping it hard against a granite counter. I called customer service to order a new one and they sent me a new one free of charge! Excellent product; excellent company that stand behinds their product. Will shop for their products again.

Advantages: Elegant solution for easy pouring and storage.

Disadvantages: Slightly difficult to clean inside - but is dishwasher safe, so that's a plus.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Carol about  oil pourer - 32 oz.:
Jan 2, 2017
Beautiful and handy to use. Mostly non-drip. But beware! Don't fill it too full. When it got too heavy I picked it up by the neck and it shattered!

Advantages: But I'm going to order another one anyway.

Disadvantages: See above.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 7, 2016
First time I used this cruet, the pourer fall out of the box and broke. I wrote Chef's Planet about it and they replaced my pourer within a few weeks...no charge. Absolutely amazing customer service! I'm a new fan of Chef's Planet. Thank you!

Advantages: Beautiful, functional

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dotti about  large cruet - 8 oz.:
Jun 16, 2016
I use mine for dish soap & it works great! So sad that I broke the spout & it caused the cruet itself to break. I have had it for 4 years & love it so will be ordering a new one!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (0)
Stacey about  better tongs™:
Apr 8, 2016
Fantastic for turning those grill cheese sandwiches and keeping it all together!

Advantages: Works great

Disadvantages: Non that I can see
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Richard about  Cit-Trease:
Mar 22, 2016
Takes a little practice to master, but makes quick work--particularly doing multiples.

Advantages: Very quick and easy to use!

Disadvantages: Takes a little practice.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

 
Zest for Life
Zest for Life

Seize the meal! We believe it's possible to balance cooking with a busy life. We know you love to cook but do you really have the time? We're constantly thinking about ways to make cooking easier and more enjoyable for you.

Our products are cleverly designed to fit your active lifestyle. Life should be about great food, family, fun, friends, traditions, and precious moments. It's about doing the things we really love in life. At Chef's Planet®, we call it 'zest for life'. Sure, cooking is a blast. But it's not fun when you don't have the right tools to get the job done. That's where we come in.

We're cooks just like you, so we understand the challenges you face in the kitchen and we live to solve those problems before you ever have to think about them. So now that you have more time, get out there and find your zest for life.